Board of Trustees


State Secretary Tobias Dünow
Ministry for Science, Research and Culture of the State of Brandenburg

Vice Chair

Dr. Karsten Hess
Federal Ministry of Education and Research


Prof. Dr. Sven Chojnacki
Freie Universität Berlin 

Prof. Oliver Günther
University of Potsdam

Prof. Dr. Julia von Blumenthal
Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Prof. Dr. Katja Matthes
GEOMAR Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel

Prof. Dr. Peter Lemke
Alfred Wegener Institute, Bremerhaven

Hildegard Müller
German Association of the Automotive Industry, Berlin