The CCD-Team


Climate-proof cities & Infrastructure

Sustainable Transition Pathways

Impact Services and Climate Media

Third-party funded projects

CCD Home

Please click on the pictures to see further contact details
Phone: +49-(0)331-288-colleague.
To contact the student or scientific assistants please get in touch with M.A. Christiane Walter

Tushar Athare, M.Sc. (PhD Student)
P: -2486
Scholar of the Indian Council on Agricultural Research
Flagship: Sustainable Transitions


Stefanie Lyn Becker, M.Sc. Sociology (PhD Student)
P: -2486
Robert & Paula Best scholar for Social Sciences
Flagship: Sustainable Transitions


Ephraim Broschkowski, M.Sc. (Media producer)
P: -20716
Flagship: Media/Impact Services


Dr. Luís Costa (Senior Scientist)
P: -2627
Flagship Speaker: Sustainable Transitions

link: Homepage of Desirée Dörr

Desirée Dörr, M.Sc. Geography (PhD-Student)
P: -2613
Flagship: Sustainable Transitions

Manon Glockmann

Manon GlockmannM.Sc. Urban Ecosystem Sciences (PhD-Student)
P: -2430
Flagship: Cities & Infrastructure


Ramana Venkata Gudipudi (PhD-Student)
DAAD scholar
P: -2536
Flagship: Cities & Infrastructure


Dr. Bernd Hezel (Senior Scientist)
P: -2606
Flagship Speaker:
Media/Impact Services

Dr. Anne Holsten (maternal leave) (Senior Scientist)
P: -2689
Flagship Speaker: Sustainable Transitions


Steffen Kriewald, M.Sc. Physics (PhD student)
P: -2495
Flagship: Cities & Infrastructure


Prof. Dr. Jürgen Kropp (Head of CCD Group & Deputy Chair
Research Domain II: Climate Impacts & Vulnerabilities)
P: -2526 or -2664


Linda Krummenauer, M.Sc. Geogr. (PhD student)
P: -20714
Flagship: Sustainable Transitions

David L-new

David Landholm, M.Sc. Forest Eng. (PhD-Student)
P: -20718
Flagship: Sustainable Transitions

Yunfei Li

Yunfei Li, (PhD-Student)
P: -2063
CSC Scholar (China)
Flagship: Cities and Infrastructure

Mathias Lüdeke-new

Dr. Matthias Lüdeke (Senior Scientist)
P: -2578
Flagship Speaker: Cities & Infrastructure


Dr. Prajal Pradhan (PostDoc)
P: -2046
Flagship: Sustainable Transitions


Dr. Boris Prahl (PostDoc)
P: -2489
Flagship: Cities & Infrastructure

Diego neu

Dr. Diego Rybski (Senior Scientist)
P: -20712
Deputy Head CCD Group
Flagship Speaker: Cities & Infrastructure

Christiane Walter

Christiane Walter, M.A.
Scientific Coordination CCD-Group
P: -2550

link: Homepage Carsten Walther

Carsten Walther, M.Sc. Physics
P: -20710
Flagship: Sustainable Transitions


Wei Weng, M.Sc. Water Sciences (PhD-Student)

Flagship: Sustainable Transitions


Alumni of the Group

Marcela Beltran, (PhD Student, guest), CIAT scholarship
Dr. Hannah Förster, Öko-Institut, Berlin
Dr. Torsten Grothmann, Consultant, University of Oldenburg
Nadine Lux, MA, University of Potsdam
Dr. Mady Olonscheck, GreenAdapt GmbH
Marta Moneo Laín, PhD, United Nations
Insa Niemeyer, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
Christian Pape, Consultant
Dr. Flavio Pinto Siabatto, Consultant
Dr. Tabea Lissner, Climate Analytics gGmbH
Ass.Prof. Dr. Diana Reckien, Twente University, NL
Dr. Dominik Reusser, Teleseo GmbH
Olivia Roithmeier, University of Bremen
Nadja Rudolf, MA, Universität Potsdam
M.Sc. Michael Spies, Free University Berlin
Dr. Anastasia Svirejeva-Hopkins
Dr. Vera Tekken, Bundesverband der deutschen Bioethanolwirtschaft e.V.
Tobias Weiss, Consultant
Dr. Markus Wrobel
Dr. Markus Boettle, Insurance Company
Theresa Rauch, MA, Climate Analytics, gGmbH
Prof. Dr. Klaus Eisenack, Humboldt University, Berlin
M.Sc. Till Fluschnik, Free University, Berlin
Dr. Anselmo Garcia Cantu Ros
M.Sc. Till Sterzel, ClimateBabel
Prof. Dr. Jose Lizardi del Angel (guest), Universidad Autonoma de la Cuidad de Mexico
Jana Werg, e-fect & University of Applied Sciences Eberswalde
Dr. Bin Zhou, Ben Gurion University, Israel

Back to CCD Home

Document Actions