You are here: Home Institute Organization Scientific Advisory Board

Scientific Advisory Board (SAB)


Prof. Dr. Gerald Haug
Max Planck Institute for Chemistry, Mainz, and
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Vice Chair

Prof. Dr. Katherine Richardson
Sustainability Science Centre, University of Copenhagen, Denmark




Prof. Dr. Marc Fleurbaey
Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey, USA

Dr. Heide Hackmann
International Council for Science (ISCU), Paris, France


Prof. Dr. Vincent Heuveline
Heidelberg Institute for Theoretical Studies, Heidelberg, Germany

Prof. Dr. Tim Lenton
University of Exeter, Exeter, UK

Prof. Dr. Nebojsa Nakicenovic
International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA), Laxenburg, Austria


Prof. Dr. Penny Sackett
Australian National University (ANU), Canberra, Australia

Prof. Dennis Snower, Ph.D.
Christian-Albrechts University of Kiel, Kiel, Germany

Prof. Dr. Jessika Trancik
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, USA

Document Actions